General Information

Announcements & Minutes

Join Us on Facebook

Contact Information


There are many ways you can contribute to Edina Girl Scouts that may suit your interests and talents.
Please contact  ServiceUnitMgr@girlscoutsedina.org to learn more about the volunteer opportunities listed below!

 Position  How they can help          Email  Volunteer
 2013-2014

 Service Unit Manager     - Leader meeting questions/suggestions
- If you are interested in a service unit role
- Service unit conflict resolution
 ServiceUnitMgr@girlscoutsedina.org   Jessica Cramer

 Communication Coordinator- You have an event to promote to the Edina Girl Scouts
- You need to communicate to the ORs as a group
- You need to communicate to the Troop Leaders
 Communication@girlscoutsedina.org  Jackie Cowell
 Registrar
- Managing Edina Girl Scout membership data
- New troops needing to register
- Re-registering troops    
 registrar@girlscoutsedina.org

 Erica Nowak    

 Cookie Director    
- Questions during cookie selling season  maggydallin@gmail.com  Maggie Dallin
 Event Coordinator      -If your troop is sponsoring a SU event  events@girlscoutsedina.org Traci Strittmater    
 Fast Start Coach   - You are a new leader that needs training      FastStartCoach@girlscoutsedina.org Tamara Whear
 Treasurer - To turn in annual troop finance report  Treasurer@girlscoutsedina.org  Sue Lebakken    
 Webmaster - Website submissions: announcements, event PR,   volunteer recruiting and document listings
 Webmaster@girlscoutsedina.org


 Membership Specialist (Retention) - GSRV  Direct line: 763-971-4034
 800-845-0787 ext.1134
 Julie Mohlis 
 Membership Specialist (Recruitment) - GSRV 

 
 Fall Product Manager  -questions about Fall products sales      
 Event Coordinators Event Date 2013-14
 Email Volunteer/Troop
 2013-2014

  Want to volunteer for an event below, either as adults or as  Junior Host Troops? Email Traci Strittmater at events@girlscoutsedina.org
  
 Centennial Day of Service 
  Waiting for Volunteer Planners! 
 Roller Garden  rollergarden@girlscoutsedina.org 

 Late Night Lock In  
 
  Waiting for Volunteer Planners! 

 World Thinking Day 
  Waiting for Volunteer Planners!

 Pinewood Derby 
 Waiting for a Host Troop!  
 Girl Scout Birthday
 
  Waiting for Volunteer Planners!

 Sock Hop 
 Waiting for a Host Troop!  
 Mystery Bus  Waiting for Volunteer Planners!  
 Bridging/Court of Awards
 
 Waiting for Volunteer Planners!  
 Mini-Encampment 
 Waiting for a Host Troop!  
 Encampment 
 


 July 4th Parade July 4, 2013
Jessica Cramer  
     
  School Organizer/Recruiter (OR)  Email  Volunteer
 2013-2014


 Breck  Breck@girlscoutsedina.org  


 Creek Valley  CreekValley@girlscoutsedina.org  Needed!

 Concord Concord@girlscoutsedina.org  Erica Nowak  

 Cornelia  Cornelia@girlscoutsedina.org  Rebecca Foster  

 Countryside  Countryside@girlscoutsedina.org Jessica Cramer  

 Highlands  Highlands@girlscoutsedina.org  Kristina Fey and Diane Lindquist


 Normandale  Normandale@girlscoutsedina.org  Kim Quirk

 Our Lady of Grace  OLG@girlscoutsedina.org  Shannon Hansen  

 South View Middle School  SouthView@girlscoutsedina.org   Sarah Griffin Pflaster

 Valley View Middle School  ValleyView@girlscoutsedina.org   Rhoda Bernstein

 Edina High School  EdinaHS@girlscoutsedina.org  Ruth Hamilton


Having trouble reaching someone?  Send us an email at : webmaster@girlscoutsedina.org

To see descriptions of many of these volunteer responsibilities, click here.